Communications assistance for the largest waste collection organization in Flanders

Limburg.net is the waste collection organization of Limburg and Diest. Since 2016, Connect has provided Limburg.net with strategic communications advice, editorial work and assistance in the implementation. In collaboration with Absoluut, which translates our strategy into graphic creations, we help all of Limburg’s residents to deal with waste more consciously.

Question

Limburg.net is responsible for waste prevention and collection in Limburg and Diest. How do you make the communications understandable for an entire province? And how can communications contribute to more sensitization and recycling? The ultimate goal is reducing the amount of waste.

Approach

Young people, elderly, foreigners, singles, families with children, but also municipalities and their councils. They’re all directly or indirectly a customer of Limburg.net. Matching the messages and channels to the different target groups will help you achieve the best results. Simple, user-oriented and future-proof are the key words.

Simple, user-oriented and ready for the future, these are the keywords of this communications strategy.

Result

A master plan is the basis for all communications. We provided a low-threshold annual report, a renewed magazine, campaigns … In addition, we worked hard on a service tailored to everyone’s personal communications needs, digitally and on paper.

Facts & Figures

  • More than 350,000 families get in touch with Limburg.net weekly, through waste disposal, the recycling park or the waste calendar.
  • 80 percent of Limburg’s citizens use the waste calendar, which is also highly appreciated.
  • In one year, Facebook-likes increased by 50 percent.
Communications assistance for the largest waste collection organization in Flanders Communications assistance for the largest waste collection organization in Flanders Communications assistance for the largest waste collection organization in Flanders

Conseils de communication pour la plus grande intercommunale de gestion des immondices en Flandre

Limburg.net est l’Intercommunale de gestion d’immondices du Limburg et de Diest. Depuis 2016, Connect fournit à Limburg.net des conseils stratégiques en matière de communication, d’édition et de mise en œuvre. En collaboration avec Absoluut, notre stratégie se traduit par des créations qui conscientisent les Limbourgeois à la bonne gestion des déchets.

Question

En tant qu’intercommunale, Limburg.net est responsable de la prévention et de la collecte des immondices dans le Limbourg et à Diest. Comment rendre la communication compréhensible pour toute une province ? Comment la communication peut-elle sensibiliser davantage au recyclage ? L’objectif final étant la réduction de la quantité de déchets.

Approche

Jeunes, personnes âgées, étrangers, célibataires, familles avec enfants, mais aussi les communes et leurs administrations. Tous sont directement ou indirectement clients de Limburg.net. En fonction des messages, des canaux et des différents groupes cibles, vous obtenez de meilleurs résultats. Simple, orienté utilisateur et à l’épreuve du temps sont les mots clés.

Simple, orienté utilisateur et à l’épreuve du temps sont les mots clés de cette campagne.

Résultat

Un Masterplan constitue la base de toute communication. Nous avons fourni un rapport annuel accessible, un magazine remanié, des campagnes de sensibilisation, … Nous offrons également une communication adaptée aux besoins personnels de chacun, numérique ou papier.

Facts & Figures

  • Plus de 350 000 familles contactent Limburg.net chaque semaine, via la collecte d’immondices, le parc à conteneurs ou le calendrier des déchets.
  • 80% des Limbourgeois utilisent le calendrier des déchets qui est très apprécié.
  • En un an, les « likes » de Facebook ont ​​augmenté de 50%.
Conseils de communication pour la plus grande intercommunale de gestion des immondices en Flandre Conseils de communication pour la plus grande intercommunale de gestion des immondices en Flandre Conseils de communication pour la plus grande intercommunale de gestion des immondices en Flandre